Annual Town Election – June 12, 2018

Polls opened at 10:00 a.m. on a sunny spring morning. Temperature was near 80 degrees. Polls closed at 7:00 p.m.

Election Officers:

Beverly Sanderson	10 a.m. − 3 p.m.
Katherine Fleuriel (Warden)	10 a.m. − 3 p.m.
Virginia Allis	10 a.m 5 p.m.
Maryann Sadoski	10 p.m 3 p.m.
Susan Baron	10 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Constance Ludlam	3 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Fred Baron	3 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Marianne Simon (Warden)	3 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Jane Grybko	3 p.m. –8:30 p.m.
Randy Sibley	5 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Edwin Zaniewski – Constable	10 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Lynn Sibley – Clerk	8 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.

At the opening of the polls, and before any ballots were cast, the Ballot Box register indicated 000; and at the close of the polls the Ballot Box register indicated 76. The officers in charge of the voting lists counted and announced the whole number of names checked on said list to be 76. Three absentee ballots were cast. There were no Affidavit of Current and Continuous Residence forms completed. The Presiding Officer (Warden) then removed the ballots from the box and caused them to be counted one by one and announced the whole number of ballots cast to be 76. The ballots having been duly sorted and counted were recorded and declared in open meeting to be as set forth in the official record. Upon completion of counting, ballots were secured and sealed with two paper seals and a zip strip in the plastic ballot box. There were 1169 registered voters including inactive voters at the time of this election. Count completed at 8:00 p.m.

Canvas of votes:

Moderator – One year term Richard Smith Blanks Total votes cast	73 <u>3</u> 76	Elected
Selectboard – Three year term		
Frederick P. Orloski	32	Elected
Margaret Christie (write-in)	28	
Edward Ashman (write-in)	1	
Rebecca Jones (write-in)	1	
Blanks	14	
Total votes cast	76	
School Committee – Three Year term		
Robert Halla	66	Elected
Nathanael A. Fortune (write-in)	1	
Blanks	9	
Total votes cast	76	

Assessor – Three year term Fred Orloski (write-in) Donna Wiley (write-in) Neal Abraham (write-in) Blanks Total votes cast	52 1 1 22 76	Elected
Library Trustees – Three year terms (Two) Lawrence Ashman James Ross Blanks Total votes cast	69 67 <u>16</u> 152	Elected Elected
Cemetery Commissioner – Three year term Darcy J. Tozier Blanks Total votes cast	73 <u>3</u> 76	Elected
Board of Health – Three year term Francis Fortino Blanks Total votes cast	71 	Elected
Water Commissioner – Three year term Paul M. Fleuriel, Jr. Blanks Total votes cast	71 5 76	Elected
Elector Under the Oliver Smith Will – One year term Adelia Bardwell Blanks Total votes cast	69 <u>7</u> 76	Elected
Frontier Regional School District Committee – Three ye William J. Smith Blanks Total votes cast	ear term 74 2 76	Elected

A true record,

Attest

Lynn M. Sibley, MMC, CMMC Town Clerk of Whately