Annual Election – June 10, 2014

Polls opened at 10:00 a.m. on a partly cloudy warm spring morning on Tuesday, June 10, 204 at the Whately Town Hall, 194 Chestnut Plain Road. Temperatures were in the 70's. Polls closed at 7 p.m.

Election Officers:

Beverly Sanderson 10 a.	m. to 3 p.m.
Virginia Allis 10 a.	m. to 8:30 p.m.
Janet Korytoski 10 a.	m. to 2 p.m.
Maryann Sadoski 10 a.	m. to 3 p.m.
Jane Grybko 3 p.n	n. to 8:30 p.m.
Joanne OShea 2 p.n	n. to 8:30 p.m.
Marianne Simon 3 p.n	n. to 8:30 p.m.
Constance Ludlam 3 p.n	n. to 8:30 p.m.
Katherine Fleuriel 10 a.	m. to 3 p.m.
Edwin Zaniewski – Constable 10 a.	m. to 8:30 p.m.

At the opening of the polls, and before any ballots were cast, the Ballot Box register indicated 000 and was declared empty; and at the close of the polls the Ballot Box register indicated 558. There were 1125 voters eligible to vote in this election. The officers in charge of the voting lists counted and announced the whole number of names checked on said list to be 558. The presiding officer then removed the ballots from the box and caused them to be counted one by one, and announced the whole number of ballots cast to be 558. Included in the count were 24 absentee ballots. Three absentee ballots requested were not returned by the close of polls. There were two provisional ballots. One was counted because the voter registration form was found in the Clerk's office and was dated prior to the close of registration but had not been entered into the computer. The other provisional ballot was not counted because it was determined by the RMV that the applicant checked no on the box to register to vote. The ballots having been duly sorted and counted were recorded and declared in open meeting to be as set forth in the official record. All Ballots were placed in the black ballot storage box and sealed with 2 paper seals. Count completed at 8:30 p.m.

Canvas of votes:

Moderator – One year

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Paul M. Fleuriel, Jr.	457	Elected
Richard Smith (write-in)	32	
Paul Antaya	1	
Bill Smith	1	
Blanks	_ 67	
Total votes cast	558	

Selectman – Three years		
Paul Newlin	447	Elected
Chip Powers (write-in)	1	
John Wroblewski (write-in)	1	
Blanks	109	
Total votes cast	558	
Total Votes cust	330	
School Committee – Three year term		
Donald Skroski	494	Elected
Blanks	64	
Total votes cast	558	
A		
Assessor – Three year term	1.50	T1 . 1
Melanie Chorak	462	Elected
Blanks	<u>96</u>	
Total votes cast	558	
Library Trustees – Three year terms (Tv	vo)	
Robert M. Duda	430	Elected
Sheila Powers	424	Licetea
Richard Smith (write-in)	1	Liceted
Blanks	-	
	<u>261</u> 1116	
Total votes cast	1110	
Library Trustee – One Year Term		
Lawrence Ashman	478	Elected
Blanks	_80	
Total votes cast	558	
10001 10005 0005		
Cemetery Commissioner – Three year to		
James Douyard	470	Elected
Blanks		
	88	
Total votes cast	<u>88</u> 558	
Board of Health – Three year term	558	Flected
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams	558 460	Elected
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams Blanks	558 460 <u>98</u>	Elected
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams	558 460	Elected
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams Blanks	558 460 <u>98</u> 558	Elected
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams Blanks Total votes cast	558 460 <u>98</u> 558	Elected Elected
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams Blanks Total votes cast Water Commissioner – Three year term	558 460 <u>98</u> 558	
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams Blanks Total votes cast Water Commissioner – Three year term Georgeann Dufault	558 460 98 558	

John C. LaSalle	491	Elected
Blanks	<u>67</u>	
Total votes cast	558	

Question No. 1 – Town Hall Debt Exclusion

Yes	213	
No	344	Failed to pass
Blanks	1	
Total votes cast	558	

A true record, Attest:

Lynn M. Sibley, CMMC, MMC Town Clerk