Annual Town Election – June 12, 2012

Polls opened at 10:00 a.m. on a cloudy spring morning. By afternoon light rain fell. Temperatures were in the 60's. Polls closed at 7:00 p.m.

10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
10 p.m 3 p.m.
10 p.m. – 8 p.m.
3 p.m. – 8 p.m.
3 p.m. – 8 p.m.
3 p.m. – 8 p.m.
10 a.m 8 p.m.
10 a.m. – 8 p.m.

At the opening of the polls, and before any ballots were cast, the Ballot Box register indicated 000; and at the close of the polls the Ballot Box register indicated 120. The officers in charge of the voting lists counted and announced the whole number of names checked on said list to be 120. Five absentee ballots were cast. The Presiding Officer (Warden) then removed the ballots from the box and caused them to be counted one by one, and announced the whole number of ballots cast to be 120. The ballots having been duly sorted and counted were recorded and declared in open meeting to be as set forth in the official record. Upon completion of counting, ballots were secured and sealed with two zip strips marked 0329037 and 0329095. There were 1112 registered voters including inactive voters at the time of this election. Count completed at 7:45 p.m.

Canvas of votes:

Moderator – One year term Paul M. Fleuriel, Jr. Richard Smith (write-in) Matt Fortune (write-in) Blanks Total votes cast	109 1 1 9 120	Elected
Selectman – Three year term Joyce Palmer Fortune Blanks Total votes cast	93 <u>17</u> 120	Elected
School Committee – Three Year term Nathanael A. Fortune Blanks Total votes cast	$ \begin{array}{r} 103 \\ \underline{17} \\ 120 \end{array} $	Elected

Assessor – Three year term				
Fred Orloski	107	Elected		
Blanks	13			
Total votes cast	120			
Library Trustees – Three year terms (Two)	100			
Vivian H. Schumacher	109	Elected		
Lawrence Ashman	1	Failure to elect for second position		
Richard Smith	1			
Blanks	<u>129</u>			
Total votes cast	240			
Library Trustee – One year term				
Quinton Dawson	104	Elected		
Blanks	16			
Total votes cast	120			
Cemetery Commissioner – Three year term				
Peter D. Hannum	31			
Darcy J. Tozier	86	Elected		
Blanks	3			
Total votes cast	120			
Board of Health – Three year term				
Francis Fortino	103	Elected		
Blanks	105	Liceted		
Total votes cast	$\frac{17}{120}$			
	120			
Water Commissioner – Three year term				
Paul M. Fleuriel, Jr.	110	Elected		
Richard Smith (write-in)	1			
Blanks	9			
Total votes cast	120			
Elector Under the Oliver Smith Will – One year term				
John C. LaSalle	116	Elected		
Blanks		Liceted		
Total votes cast	$\frac{4}{120}$			
Total votes east	120			
Frontier Regional School District Committee – Three year term				
William J. Smith	107	Elected		
Matt Fortune	1			
Blanks	12			
Total votes cast	120			

A true record,

Attest

Lynn M. Sibley, CMC, CMMC Town Clerk of Whately