#### WHATELY SELECTBOARD AGENDA

July 5, 2017 Town Offices 4 Sandy Lane 6:00 pm

- I. Approve May 30 and June 7, 9 and 14 minutes
- II. Public Comments.

#### III. Scheduled Appointments

6 pm – Lynn Sibley – Public Records Guideline Adoption & Vote to Adopt MGL, c. 32B, s. 21-23 6:15 pm – Chief James Sevigne – Policing Strategies

#### IV.Old Business

- a. Housing Trust Appointment of Trustees
- b. East Whately School Consider the Request to Waive the Right of First Refusal from Frontier School Committee
- c. Egypt Road Donation of Easement Rights to Layout Egypt Road Alteration
- d. Energy Committee Recommendation on ECA Solar Host Customer Agreement & Nexamp Off-taker
- e. Town Hall Renovation Project
- f. Project Priority List

#### V. New Business

- a. Franklin County Cooperative Inspectional Services Intermunicipal Agreement
- b. Jones Whitsett Architects Contract Extension Town Hall Renovation Project
- c. Award of Bid to Sell 2000 GMC Dump Truck
- d. Green Communities Competitive Grant Sign Contract
- e. Tighe & Bond Proposal Acceptance Williamsburg Road Bridge
- f. Committee Appointments

#### VI. Town Administrator Updates

VII. The agenda lists topics reasonably anticipated within 48 hours of the meeting. The chair of the committee reserves the right to add items to the agenda that may not be listed here; additionally, members of the committee may have unanticipated concerns not listed here that they may bring to the committee

VIII. Adjourn

IX. Next Meeting dates

July 18, 2017?

# SELECTMEN'S APPOINTMENTS <u>July 5, 2017 – for FY18</u>

Position	Term	Incumbent
Town Administrator	By contract	
Administrative Assistant	one year	Maryellen Cranston
Town Accountant	By contract	FRCOG
Town Counsel	one year	Kopelman & Paige
Superintendent of Streets/Tree warden	one year	Keith Bardwell
Keeper of the Pound	one year	Daniel Denehy, Jr.
Police Chief	3 year contract	James Sevigne, Jr. (Contract to July 2018)
Full Time Officers	1 year	Donald Bates
Special Police Officers	one year	James Purcell Marc Bryden Randall Williams Jeffrey Baker, Court officer Robert Warger Edwin Zaniewski Jeffrey Soto Joshua Thomas Raymond Vandoloski Kristjan Viise Adam Zaniewski
Fire Chief	one year	John Hannum
Emergency Management Director	one year	Lynn Sibley
Asst. Emergency Management Director	one year	Alan Sanderson, Jr.
Animal Control Officer	one year	Richard Adamcek

## **SELECTMEN'S APPOINTMENTS**

# **July 5, 2017 – for FY18**

Position	Term	Incumbent
Assistant Animal Control Officer	one year	Presently okay to be vacant
Hazardous Waste Coordinator	one year	Fran Fortino
FCSWMD Representative	one year	Fran Fortino, alternate
Municipal Right to Know Coordinator	one year	John Hannum
Franklin County Cooperative Building Inspector	one year	Jim Hawkins, Building Comm. James Cerone – Building Insp
Wiring Inspector	one year	Tom MacDonald, Wiring Insp.
Plumbing Inspector	one year	Robert Graves, Alternate Andrew French, Plumbing/Gas Dale Descavich, Alternate
Weights & Measurers	one year	Auction - Janet Land Kim Reardon John Payne Samantha Vanos
Fence Viewer & Field Driver	one year	Ai S. Annis, Jr. David Chamutka Richard Adamcek Vacancy
Veterans Agent	one year	Upper Pioneer Valley Veterans District
Veterans Graves Officer	one year	Raymond Billiel
Representative to Upper PV Veterans District	one year	Donald Sluter
ADA Coordinator	one year	Brian Domina

## **SELECTMEN'S APPOINTMENTS**

## **July 5, 2017 – for FY18**

Position	Term	Incumbent
BOARDS AND COMMITTEES		
Registrars of Voters	3 years	Theresa Billiel
Zoning Board of Appeals Zoning Board Alternates	3 year 1 year 1 year	Debra Carney Fred Orloski Kristin Vevon
Conservation Commission	3 years	Montserrat Archbald Andrew Ostrowski
Tri-Town Beach Committee	3 years	Vacancy
Historical Commission	3 years	Judy Markland
Council on Aging	3 years 3 years	Virginia Allis Maryann Sadoski
Capital Improvement Planning Comm.	1 year	
Personnel Committee	1 year	
REPC	1 year	Lynn Sibley
Franklin Regional Council of Governments Re	p. 1 year	Lynn Sibley Brian Domina (alternate0

## **SELECTMEN'S APPOINTMENTS**

# **July 5, 2017 – for FY18**

Position	Term	Incumbent
Energy Committee	1 year	Jonathan Edwards Nathanael Fortune Paul Newlin
Cultural Council	3 years 3 years 3 years 3 years	Caroline Gear Julie Waggoner Joyce Palmer-Fortune Vacancy
Cable TV Advisory Committee	1 year	Vacancy Randy Sibley Joyce Palmer Fortune
Agricultural Commission	3 year	Timothy Nurse David Chamutka
FRTA	1 year	
Municipal Building Committee	1 year	Adelia Bardwell Virginia Allis Fred Orloski Judy Markland Anita Husted John Wroblewski Edward Sklepowicz
Housing Committee	1 year	Fred Orloski Richard Tillberg Catherine Roegge Fred Baron
South County Emergency Medical Services Board of Oversight Representatives	1 year	Gary Stone Jonathan Edwards