Annual Election – June 14, 2011

Polls opened at 10:00 a.m. on a cool rainy spring morning. Temperatures were in the 60's and the rain stopped later in the day. Polls closed at 7 p.m.

Election Officers:

Beverly Sanderson	10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Virginia Allis	10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Jeff Derose	10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Joanne OShea	10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Maryann Sadoski	10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Jane Grybko	3 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Janet Korytoski	4 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Marianne Simon	3 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Edwin Zaniewski – Constable	10 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

At the opening of the polls, and before any ballots were cast, the Ballot Box register indicated 000; and at the close of the polls the Ballot Box register indicated 162. There were 1,099 voters eligible to vote in this election The officers in charge of the voting lists counted and announced the whole number of names checked on said list to be 162. The presiding officer then removed the ballots from the box and caused them to be counted one by one, and announced the whole number of ballots cast to be 162. Included in the count were eight absentee ballots. There were no spoiled or provisional ballots. The ballots having been duly sorted and counted were recorded and declared in open meeting to be as set forth in the official record. All Ballots were placed in the ballot storage box and sealed with 2 paper seals and two zip seals number 0329010 and 0329025.

Count completed at 8 p.m.

Canvas of votes:

Moderator – One year		
Paul M. Fleuriel, Jr.	144	Elected
Robert Halla (write-in)	1	
Blanks	17	
Total votes cast	162	
Selectman – Three years		
Paul Newlin	127	Elected
Peter Hannum (write-in)	2	
William Smith (write-in)	1	
Blanks	32	
Total votes cast	162	

School Committee – Three year term Donald Skroski Blanks Total votes cast	$ \begin{array}{r} 140 \\ \underline{22} \\ 162 \end{array} $	Elected
Assessor – Three year term Melanie Chorak Blanks Total votes cast	$132 \\ \underline{30} \\ 162$	Elected
Library Trustees – Three year terms (Two) Kathleen Smith Robert M. Duda Debra Hannum (write-in) Blanks Total votes cast	138 139 1 $\underline{46}$ 324	Elected Elected
Cemetery Commissioner – Three year term Lee Felton Blanks Total votes cast	139 <u>23</u> 162	Elected
Board of Health – Three year term Ronnie Williams Debra Hannum (write-in) Blanks Total votes cast	133 1 <u>28</u> 162	Elected
Water Commissioner – Three year term Georgeann Dufault Blanks Total votes cast	$ \begin{array}{r} 140 \\ \underline{22} \\ 162 \end{array} $	Elected
Elector Under Oliver Smith Will – One year John C. LaSalle Blanks Total votes cast	r term 148 <u>14</u> 162	Elected
Question No. 1 – Police Cruiser Capital Exp Yes No Blanks Total votes cast	benditur 67 94 $\underline{1}$ 162	e Debt Exclusion

Question No. 2. Highway Dum	p Truck Debt Exclusion
Yes	90
No	72
Blanks	_0
Total votes cast	162

A true record, Attest:

Lynn M. Sibley, CMMC, CMC - Town Clerk