Special State Primary – April 30, 2013

Polls opened at the Town Hall at 7:00 a.m. on a cloudy spring morning but it became sunny in the afternoon. At the opening of polls the temperature was in the low 40's rising to the high 60's by afternoon. Polls closed at 8:00 p.m.

Election Officers:	
Beverly Sanderson	7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Joanne Oshea	7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Virginia Allis	7:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Jeffrey DeRose	7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Connie Ludlam	3:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Maryann Sadoski	3:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Jane Grybko	7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Katherine Fleuriel	7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Marianne Simon	1:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Constable Edwin Zaniewski	7:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Town Clerk Lynn Sibley	7:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.

At the opening of the polls and before any ballots were cast, the Ballot Box register indicated 000; and at the close of the polls the Ballot Box register indicated 217. Total registered voters was 1153. The bell on the ballot box failed to ring one time but the counter did acknowledge the ballot. Included in this total was 1 democratic absentee ballot. No republican absentee ballots were received. One additional absentee ballot was sent but never returned. The officers in charge of the voting lists counted and announced the whole number of names checked on said list to be 217. The number of Democratic voters on the list was 169. The number of Republican voters on the list was 48. The presiding officer then removed the ballots from the box and caused them to be counted one by one, and announced the whole number of Democratic ballots removed from the ballot box was 169 and Republic ballots 48. The ballots having been duly sorted and counted were recorded and declared in open meeting to be as set forth in the official record. Count completed at 8:30 p.m. All voted and unvoted ballots were sealed in a plastic tote with a security strip marked 0329078 along with three paper stickers. Canvas of votes:

Democratic Party

F1 /*

O.C.

Senator in Congress - Statewide	
Stephen F. Lynch	33
Edward J. Markey	136
Blanks	0
Total Votes Cast	169

Republican

Senator in Congress - Statewide	
Gabriel E. Gomez	26
Michael J. Sullivan	16
Daniel B. Winslow	5
Scott Brown (write-in)	1
Blanks	0
Total Votes Cast	48

A true record,

Attest:

Lynn M. Sibley, CMC, CMMC Town Clerk